Upcoming CEU Opportunities

We are very grateful to Hank Cecil, LCSW and his Starship Care for offering NASW-KY members 50% off for the LCSW Supervision course!  This course is required by the Kentucky Board of Social Work to be completed by 1.1.22.  We also appreciate Hank presenting his course in a live virtual format so you can connect, network, and ask questions during the 6 hour training.  Thank you, Hank, for all you do to provide excellent programs Kentucky social workers.

**Please contact Brenda for the NASW-KY discount code prior to registering through Starship Care.  Another great benefit of your NASW/NASW-KY membership!

https://www.starshipcare.com/courses/


Here is Hank's Fall schedule for LCSW Supervision (the 6 hr course).

Oct 22 - 8 am – 3 pm CT / 9 am – 4 pm ET

Oct 27 - 8 am – 3 pm CT / 9 am – 4 pm ET

Nov 10 - 9 am – 4 pm CT / 10 am – 5 pm ET

Nov 18 – 9 am – 4 pm CT / 10 am – 5 pm ET

Dec 1 - 9 am – 4 pm CT / 10 am – 5 pm ET

Dec 17 - 9 am – 4 pm CT / 10 am – 5 pm ET

From Hank:  "I may add a Saturday in November and may change the start times in Dec. Any changes will be posted on my website, so people can check there. I am keeping the fee the same for the rest of this year."


Please email Brenda for Zoom information:  brosen.naswky@socialworkers.org

Student Social Work Support Group:  Better Together

Social work support group



________________________

The APA has this to offer:  https://apa.content.online/catalog/product.xhtml?eid=15132


_____________________


The recording of the Medicare webinar national did last Monday is now available on-demand, here,


The recording is available free of charge to NASW members. Please feel free to share.

woman studies at desk